

2023 Fall Education & Engineering Seminar

October 25 & 26, 2023

Gaylord Opryland Resort, Nashville, Tennessee

Registered Attendees

AITX	Terry "Bruz"	Hicks	
Alliance Coal, LLC	Jared	Griffith	
Alliance Coal, LLC	Tony	Rowser	
American Commercial Barge Line	Andy	Devlin	
American Commercial Barge Line	Jeremy	Lane	
American Consolidated Natural Resources	Todd	Adkins	
American Consolidated Natural Resources	Chris	Fasy	
American Consolidated Natural Resources	Alex	O'Neill	
Big Rivers Electric Corporation	Vicky	Payne	
Blackhawk Coal Sales	Jerry	Quitter Cox	
Carbon Partners, Inc. Carbon Partners, Inc.	Andy Tim	Patterson	
Coal Network	Scott	Gardner	
Coal Network	Tim	McSherry	
Cooper Consolidated	Scott	Becnel	
CSC Coal Sales Consulting	Steve	Hicks	
CSX Transportation	Kevin	Kruse	
CSX Transportation	Sara	Schryer	
Dominion Energy Fuel Services	Mike	Lyons	
Dominion Energy South Carolina	Ed Ken	Harrington	
Duke Energy East Kentucky Power Cooperative	Ken Mark	Stover Horn	
Florida Marine Transporters	Kirk	Landry	
Foresight Coal Sales, LLC	Steve	Gorecki	
FreightCar America	John	Joyce	
FreightCar America	Jay	Medlin	
Glencore, Ltd.	Nick	DeNucci	
Glencore, Ltd.	Jason	Gold	
Heidelberg Materials	Anthony	Higginbotham	
Host Terminals	Jacob	Brackhan	
Infinity Transportation	Ken	Johnson	
Ingram Barge Company	Ben	Czarnecki	
Ingram Barge Company	Kate Cocil	Ziegler Lewis	
JRL Coal Company JRL Coal Company	Cecil Tom	Shepherd	
Kinder Morgan Terminals	Will	Browning	
Marquette Transportation Company	Rick	Martin	
McCloskey by OPIS, A Dow Jones Company	Bob	Hodge	
Natural Resource Partners L.P.	Greg	Wooten	
New York Air Brake	Tim	Carr	
Norfolk Southern Corporation	Graham	Gill	
Norfolk Southern Corporation	Drew	Marrs	
P & L Railway Peabody Energy	Kevin Creston	McEwan Ragan	
Pickands Mather Coal Company, LLC	Jack	Grinwis	
Railroad Financial Corporation	Jerry	Wess	
Retired	Joe	Frye	
Retired	Ron	Whalen	
Riverside Shipping	Rob	Zehringer	
Robindale Coal Sales	Chuck	Jones	
RWE Supply and Trading	Harry	Papadopolous	
Santee Cooper	Richard	Kirkpatrick	
Santee Cooper	Marty	Watson	
SCH Services SunCoke Energy	John Nicole	Hunt Jr. Shaver	
Sunrise Coal	Eddie	Vinson	
Tennessee Valley Authority	Shannon	Benton	
Tennessee Valley Authority	Deborah	Cartledge	
Tennessee Valley Authority	Frank	Costanzo	
Tennessee Valley Authority	Dena	Cutshall	
Tennessee Valley Authority	Matthew	Farr	
Tennessee Valley Authority	BD	Fraley	
Tennessee Valley Authority	Justin	Haile	
Tennessee Valley Authority	Ben Justin	Jones Maierhofer	
Tennessee Valley Authority Tennessee Valley Authority	Justin Gary	Mazo	
Tennessee Valley Authority	John	Peters	
Tennessee Valley Authority Tennessee Valley Authority	Richard	Turner	
Transportation Services Inc.	Shane	Picklesimer	
Transportation Services Inc.	Karl	Van Norman	
TrinityRail	Donnie	Peake	
United Coal / Metinvest	Travis	Hutton	

Thank you to our Sponsors!















TRANSPORTATION SERVICES, INC.









Tee Box Sponsors

AITX

American Commercial Barge Line
Blue Ribbon Coal Sales
Cooper Consolidated
East Carolina Rail, Inc.
Host Terminals
JRL Coal Company
New York Air Brake
Norfolk Southern Corporation
Pickands Mather Coal Company, LLC
Sunrise Coal, LLC

B.T. Prince Past President Sponsors
Jim Beauvais - In honor of Greg Wetzel
Will Browning - In honor of Andy Cox
Andy Cox - In honor of Ed Harrington
Randy Edgemon - In Honor of All Past Presidents
Joe Frye - In honor of Gene McBurney
Scott Gardner - In honor of All Past Presidents
Jason Gold - In honor of All Past Presidents
Ed Harrington - In honor of All Past Presidents
Steve Hicks - In honor of Joe Frye
John Justice - In honor of All Past Presidents
Justin Musick - In honor of All Past Presidents
Ron Whalen- In honor of All Past Presidents
Rob Zehringer - In honor of Bill Davison